Orange Bowl Committee Elects 2023-24 Board Members and Officers


The Orange Bowl Committee recently elected its 2023-24 board of directors and officers during its February membership meeting, and officially welcomed nine new active members at the March membership meeting. With these additions, the Orange Bowl Committee now consists of 396 members.

Moran,-Michael-EMichael E. Moran, managing partner of Brockway Moran & Partners, Inc., was elected second vice chair of the Orange Bowl Committee (OBC). He has over thirty years of private equity investing and financial advisory experience and is also founder of Moran Capital Partners, LLC. Moran became a member of the OBC in 2015 and will become president & chair during the 2026-27 college football season.

Newly elected as at-large board members were Marlon A. Hill, Vicki H. Matthews and Newton B. Sanon. In addition, Suzanne Amaducci, Christine M. Barney and Don Slesnick III were re-elected as at-large members.

Re-elected to the board as a past president was Luis E. Boué. Robert Christophe (Chris) Frazier, James M. Pfleger and George Pino were named ex officio members of the board.

The board then re-elected David R. Heffernan as secretary and elected Salo Sredni as treasurer. They join president & chair Yvonne Johnson-Phillips, M.D., president and chair-elect Bradley D. Houser, first vice chair Henri W. Crockett, second vice chair Michael E. Moran, immediate past president & chair Frank Gonzalez and chief executive officer Eric L. Poms as members of the executive committee of the board of directors.

In its March membership meeting, the OBC elected nine new active members:

  • Maria C. Alonso – CEO and Regional Dean, Miami Campus, Northeastern University
  • George E.A. Barbar – Senior Managing Director/Head of Regional Development and Strategy, Mesirow
  • Alejandro A. Dominguez – Florida Director of External and Legislative Affairs, AT&T
  • Michael O. Mena – Managing Partner, MSP Recovery Law Firm
  • Dr. Rudolph Moise – President, Comprehensive Medical Aesthetics
  • Charles Myers – President, Phil Smith Automotive group
  • Gale Sayers Nelson – President and CEO, Big Brothers Big Sisters Miami
  • Yvette Ostolaza – Management Committee Chair and Executive Committee Member, Sidley Austin LLP
  • Ramona Phillips-Hall – CEO, Phillips Concessions LLC


The new class will play an integral role as Orange Bowl hosts the 90th Capital One Orange Bowl on December 30, 2023, the 27th annual Orange Bowl Basketball Classic in December, as well as numerous other sporting events and community activities throughout South Florida.


Back to All News

Ticket Galaxy